Navigation auf


Jury chair4medicine

Members of the jury, together with PA Clavien; From left: Pierre-Alain Clavien, Claudio Feser, Hans-Jörg Wyss, Charles Kleiber, Joseph Deiss, Fabian Unteregger, Philip Campbell, Juan-Francisco Perellon, Carmen Walbert, Jean-Marie Lehn, Stefan Lippe, Felicitas Pauss. Verena Bütler is missing.


Joseph Deiss
Economist. Professor, University of Fribourg, Switzerland
Former Federal Councillor of Switzerland
President of the Swiss Confederation 2004
President of the UN General Assembly 2010 – 2011

Vice President

Philip Campbell
Editor-in-Chief Nature, UK
Aeronautical engineering, University of Bristol, UK
MSc in astrophysics, Queen Mary College, University of London, UK
PhD in upper atmospheric physics, University of Leicester, UK

Jury Members

Claudio Feser
Leader of McKinsey Leadership Development, Zurich, Switzerland
Master Business Administration and Economics (lic. rer. pol.), University of Berne, Switzerland
M.B.A. Insead, Fontainebleau, France

Charles Kleiber

LeadeFormer State Secretary for education and research of Switzerland (1997 – 2007)
PHD/ health economics University of Lausanne, Switzerland
Former Head of Teaching, University Hospital CHUV, Lausanne, Switzerland

Jean-Marie Lehn

Professor at the University of Strasbourg (France), Institute for Advanced Study (USIAS)
Honorary Professor at the Collège de France in Paris
Nobel Prize in Chemistry in 1987

Stefan Lippe

Co-Founder and Vice-Chairman Acqupart Holding AG, Switzerland
Chairman CelciusPro AG, Switzerland
Master in Mathematic, University of Mannheim, Germany
Doctorate in Business Administration, University of Mannheim, Germany

Felicitas Pauss

Professor for Experimental Particle Physics at the Swiss Federal Institute of Technology (ETH), Zurich
Vice-President of the Foundation Council of the Swiss National Science Foundation
PhD in Theoretical Physics and Mathematics, University of Graz, Austria

Juan Francisco Perellon

Director for Quality and Accreditations at Ecole hôtelière de Lausanne, Switzerland
PhD in Higher Education Policy, Institute of Education, University of London, UK
Master of Arts in Political Sciences, University of Lausanne, Switzerland

Carmen Walbert

Chief Medical Officer Europe, Covidien Group, Medtronic, Zurich, Switzerland
Medical Doctor, Faculty of Medicine, University Timisoara, Romania

Hansjörg Wyss

Dr. h.c. mult.
Chairman Emeritus, Synthes, Inc.
Chairman, The Wyss Foundation
MBA with distinction, Harvard Business School, Boston, USA
Dipl. Ing. ETH, Swiss Federal Institute of Technology, Zurich, Switzerland

Verena Bütler

Patient Representative, Zurich, Switzerland
Housewife and mother of three adult daughters
Liver transplantation in 2007 due to autoimmune liver disease (living donor was her daughter)

Fabian Unteregger

Student Representative
Medical Doctor, University of Zurich, Switzerland
Master of Food Science, ETH Zurich, Switzerland
Executive Master of Secondary and Higher Education, ETH Zurich, Switzerland

Weiterführende Informationen


Teaser text